2017/2018 Committee  List

PTO  Board  Members

Co-­Presidents

Adam  Brown  (Adambrown717@gmail.com  and  Jacqueline  Freeman  (freeman.jac@gmail.com)

Co-­Vice Presidents:

Sharon  Russo  (ssrusso@gmail.com)  and  Jess  Schiefer  (jschiefer@gmail.com)

Co-­Treasurers:

Jon  Mendicina  (jmendicina@hotmail.com)  and  Megan  Anapolle  (megananapolle@yahoo.com)

Secretary:  Susannah  Wardly  (ssshack@yahoo.com)


Auction

Description:  Manage  on-­line  auction  and  plan/promote  event

Chair(s):  Jess  Schiefer  (jschiefer@gmail.com),  Megan  Anapolle  (megananapolle@yahoo.com)


Book  Fair

Description:  Plan/promote  Fall  book  fair

Chair(s):  Jacqueline  Freeman  (freeman.jac@gmail.com),  Megan  Anapolle  (megananapolle@yahoo.com)


Boxtops  for  Education/Retail  Fundraising

Description:  Collect  and  prepare  for  submission  box  top  for  education  coupons  and  manage  various  corporate/retail

sponsor  programs  (Amazon  rewards,  Campbell’s  Rewards,  etc.)   Chair(s):  Michelle  Ottaviano  (emelotwo@gmail.com)

Board  liaison:  Jacqueline  Freeman  (freeman.jac@gmail.com)


Creative  Arts  and  Sciences

Description:  Coordinate/schedule  presenters  and  performers  as  part  of  city-­wide  program

Chair(s):  Cedar  Pruitt  (cpruitt@gmail.com)

Board  liaison:  Jacqueline  Freeman  (freeman.jac@gmail.com)


Directory

Description:  Update/input  data  for  online  directory

Chair(s):  Linda  Knaian  (lknaian@gmail.com)

Board  liaison:  Sharon  Russo  (ssrusso@gmail.com)


Fitness  for  Life

Description:  Organize  logistics  of  event  in  concert  with  David  Tynes/Mark  Nardelli

Chair:  Joanna  Mantell  (jbmantell@gmail.com)

Board  liaison:  Jacqueline  Freeman  (freeman.jac@gmail.com)


Food  Drive

Description:  Organize/promote  annual  food  drive,  involve  kids  as  a  “social  action”  event,  promote,  it,  and  deliver  food  to   Food  Bank

Chair(s):  Sarah  Mathewson  (sarahkmathewson@yahoo.com) Board  liaison:  Megan  Anapolle  (megananapolle@yahoo.com)


Pretzel Sales

Description:  Manage  and  promote  gift  fundraiser

Chair(s):  Greta  Ryan  (gakara@aol.com),  Liz  Mendicina  (lizmendicina@gmail.com) Board  liaison:  Jacqueline  Freeman  (freeman.jac@gmail.com)


Incoming  K  Get  Together

Description:  Coordinate  playground  play  date  for  incoming  K’s  in  late  August

Chair(s):  Megan  Anapolle  (megananapolle@yahoo.com),  Anne  Cedrone  (bostonanne@gmail.com),   Tara  Furlong  (taramfurlong@gmail.com)


International  Pot  Luck

Description:  Plan  multi-­cultural  family  pot-­luck  dinner

Chair(s):  Manisha  Trivedi  (manisha_trivedi@hotmail.com),  Kristen  Gleason  (kristen.gleason@gmail.com) Board  liaison:  Susannah  Wardly  (ssshack@yahoo.com)


Mystery  Dinner

Description:  Coordinate  hosts  and  plan  Mystery  Dinner  event

Chair(s):  TBD


News  Notes

Description:  Combine  Mark  letter  and  PTO  blurb  into  one  email  and  send/post  to  site

Chair(s):  Jacqueline  Freeman  (freeman.jac@gmail.com)


Newton  Serves  Day

Description:  Coordinate  HM  projects  at  this  citywide  event

Chair(s):  Ashley  Sullivan  (sullivan_ashley@hotmail.com),  Kristy  Moore  (kristy.moore@me.com) Board  liaison:  Jacqueline  Freeman  (freeman.jac@gmail.com)


Pretzel  Sales

Description:  Manage  inventory  and  staff  Tuesday  pretzel  sales

Chair(s):  Greta  Ryan  (gakara@aol.com)


PTO  Website  (back-­end  development/enhancements) Description:  Maintain  and  Update  the  PTO  website
 Chair(s):  Adam  Brown  (adambrown717@gmail.com)


Room  Parent  Coordinator

Description:  Serve  as  liaison  between,  school  PTO  and  parents
 Chair(s):  Somchay  Edwards  (somchay.edwards@gmail.com) Board  liaison:  Jacqueline  Freeman  (freeman.jac@gmail.com)


School  Kits

Chairs:  Jacqueline  Freeman  (freeman.jac@gmail.com)


School  Photos

Description:  Coordinate  manage  day  of  school  pictures  in  early  Fall

Chair(s):  Kim  Daley  (bkdaley@yahoo.com)


Science  Night

Description:  Coordinate  non-­competitive  Science  Fair

Chair(s):  Kari  Jensen  (kari.myriah@gmail.com),  Rachel  Viscomi  (rachelviscomi@yahoo.com) Board  liaison:  Susannah  Wardly  (ssshack@yahoo.com)


Staff  Appreciation  Breakfast

Description:  Coordinate  menu,  volunteers,  donations  for  Teacher  Appreciation  breakfast  in  Dec. Chair(s):  Jenny  Lallier  (jennicyau@gmail.com),  Stela  Padure  (ccfmoldova_stella@yahoo.com),   Tara  Furlong  (taramfurlong@gmail.com)

Board  liaison:  Jess  Schiefer  (jschiefer@gmail.com)


Staff  Appreciation  Lunch

Description:  Coordinate  menu,  volunteers,  donations  for  Teacher  Appreciation  lunch  in  June
 Chair(s):  Kate  Ploussios  (kpcoller@yahoo.com),  Veronika  Lubbe-­Lynch  (veronikalubbe@aol.com) Board  liaison:  Jess  Schiefer  (jschiefer@gmail.com)

 


Talent  Show

Description:  Plan  Spring  Talent  Show  showcasing  Horace  Mann’s  students  (held  at  Day
M.S.)

Chair(s):  Lauren  Gallagher  (gallagher.lauren@comcast.net),  Melissa  Meyerowitz  (melissa_meyerowitz@yahoo.com),   Adam  Brown  (adambrown717@gmail.com)


Understanding  Our  Differences

Description:  Implement  Understanding  our  Differences  curriculum  with  support  from  volunteers/specialists Chair(s):  Matt  Freeman  (freemanmd@gmail.com)  (Gr.3),  Betty  Sierra  (jobe0730@hotmail.com)/Meg  Galucci   (maginhawaii@hotmail.com)  (Gr.  4),  Sharon  Russo  (ssrusso1@gmail.com)  (gr.  5)

Board  liaison:  Sharon  Russo  (ssrusso@gmail.com)